buddyhost.blogg.se

Elan input device windows 10 asus download
Elan input device windows 10 asus download













"Options." button in the "Mouse properties" window does nothing. Must enable Elan Smart-Pad with every boot up The button icon moves as if it is registering my selection, but it does not lead anywhere. However, this button does not bring up any new windows. I assume the "Options." button would provide me with more options and may be able to solve one or more of my problems. In the "Mouse properties" window, where I enable the trackpad, there are two buttons labeled "Stop Device" and "Options." I am also entirely unable to perform right-clicks in any way. Many times I have to perform 4-6 clicks before the action is registered. However, I am still unable to perform clicks simply by tapping the trackpad.Īnd clicking the trackpad button doesn't always work. Now I am able to control the movement of the mouse with the trackpad and perform left-clicks by fully clicking the trackpad. I must do this every time I boot up my computer. Settings -> Devices -> Mouse & touchpad -> Additional mouse options (this brings up a new window titled "Mouse properties") -> tab titled Elan -> Enable device I have discovered that when this happens, I must plug in an external mouse and enable the Elan Smart-Pad. However, once my desktop finishes loading, the trackpad stops working entirely.

#Elan input device windows 10 asus download update

In the mouse properties menu I am informed that it is located in port PS/2.Īfter the Windows 10 update I have been having trouble with my trackpad.ĭuring log-in everything works as it should.

elan input device windows 10 asus download elan input device windows 10 asus download

I am using an Asus, with a built-in Elan Smart-Pad.













Elan input device windows 10 asus download